BASSET Alcohol Online Training Course Renewal
Time to Renew!
Illinois state law Public Act 098-0939 requires sellers and servers of alcohol to take mandatory BASSET training every 3 years. Depending on when your county made BASSET certification mandatory, you may be up for renewal. For example, Cook county is generally up for renewal as of July 1st, 2018 — when the law initially required a BASSET certificate in that county. You can view a list of counties here to see if your county has already required certification.
How to Meet This Renewal Requirement
Regardless of when you met your initial requirement, keep in mind that all Illinois BASSET cardholders must renew their certification every 3 years. Our 100% online courses give you all you need to be compliant, on your schedule and your choice of device (computer, tablet, or smartphone). Skip the classroom, work at your pace, and get 24/7 support via live chat or email. Phone support is also available. Register now and start today.
What You'll Learn
Our BASSET courses provide the necessary information sellers and servers of alcoholic beverages need about the effects of alcohol and drug abuse. It also helps you learn to identify and mediate alcohol-related overconsumption issues and how to intervene when necessary, reducing possible situations involving customers' misuse of alcoholic beverages. Click here for more detail about what our courses offer and the difference between our On-Premise and Off-Premise courses so you can learn what you need.